Special Session


Deadline of special session proposal: Mar 31, 2017

The goal of Special Sessions is to provide a focused discussion of new or innovative topics. Special Session organizers consist of at least five papers. Please download the template of Special Sessions and submit it to the Special Session Chair.

All Special Session papers will be reviewed with the same criteria as Regular Session papers.

After your proposal is accepted, a link to upload the special session papers will be created. Login information will be sent to you by email.

If you have any questions about organizing or proposing a special session, please contact the Special Session Chair.


Special Session Chair:

Prof. Jiafu Wan, mejwan@scut.edu.cn

South China University of Technology


Approved Special Sessions

1. Big Data in Smart Grid (CFP)

Principal Organizer:

Dr. Rongheng Lin (email: rhlin@bupt.edu.cn) Affiliation: Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications

Organizers:

Dr. Hua Zou (email: zouhua@bupt.edu.cn) Affiliation: Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications

2. Industry 4.0 for Healthcare and Aging Population (CFP)

Principal Organizer:

Dr. Geng Yang (email: yanggeng@zju.edu.cn) Affiliation: Zhejiang Univ. China

Organizers:

Dr.Li Xie (email: li.xie@thinfilm.no) Affiliation: ThinFilm Electronics, Sweden;

Dr. Shih-Ching Yeh (email: yeshiqing@fudan.edu.cn) Affiliation: Fudan Univ. China

3. The Advanced Informatization of Railway Industry (CFP)

Principal Organizer:

Dr. Tao Zheng (zhengtao@bjtu.edu.cn), Beijing Jiaotong University, China

Organizers:

Dr. Bo Yang (bo.yang@rail.bombardier.com), Bombardier Transportation, Sweden

4. Big Data and IIoT for the Ocean (CFP)

Principal Organizer:

Dr. Hao Wang (hawa@ntnu.no), Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway

Organizers:

Dr. Feng Hong (hongfeng@ouc.edu.cn), Ocean University of China, China;

Dr. Yu Zhang (yuzhang2015@hainu.edu.cn), Hainan University, China

5. Cloud Manufacturing and Industrial 4.0 (CFP)

Principal Organizer:

Prof. Lei Ren (renlei@buaa.edu.cn), Beihang University, China

Organizers:

Prof. Lin Zhang (zhanglin@buaa.edu.cn), Beihang University, China;

Prof. Lei Ren (renlei@buaa.edu.cn), Beihang University, China

6. Sensing and Data Analytics for Precision Medicine (CFP)

Principal Organizer:

Prof. Heng Yuan (hengyuan@buaa.edu.cn), Beihang University, China

Organizers:

Prof. Ridha Khedri (khedri@mcmaster.ca)McMaster University, Ontario, Canada;

Prof. Muthukumaran Packirisamy (pmuthu@alcor.concordia.ca)Concordia University, Montreal, Canada

7. IT Operations Management (ITOM) – Challenges & opportunities (CFP)

Principal Organizer:

Dr. Naoum Jamous (naoum.jamous@ovgu.de), Otto von Guericke University Magdeburg, Germany.

Organizers:

Prof. Dr. Klaus Turowski (klaus.turowski@ovgu.de), Otto von Guericke University Magdeburg, Germany;

8. Industrial IoT and Smart City (CFP)

Principal Organizer:

Dr. Daxin Tian (dtian@buaa.edu.cn), Beihang University, China.

Organizers:

Dr. Guohui Zhang (guohui@hawaii.edu), University of Hawaii, U.S.A.;

Dr. Zhengguo Sheng (z.sheng@sussex.ac.uk), University of Sussex, U.K.

9. Intelligent Equipment Modeling, Informatics and Control (CFP)

Principal Organizer:

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Fengxiang Wang (fengxiang.wang@fjirsm.ac.cn), Haixi Institutes, Chinese Academy of Sciences.

Organizers:

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Houde Dai (dhd@fjirsm.ac.cn), Haixi Institutes, Chinese Academy of Sciences;

Dr.Xian Wei ( xian.wei@tum.de), Technical University of Munich, Germany.

10. Human Factors and Ergonomics in Systems (CFP)

Principal Organizer:

Dr. Liang Ma (liangma@tsinghua.edu.cn), Tsinghua University, China.

Organizers:

Dr. Jianwei Niu (niujw@ustb.edu.cn), University of Science and Technology Beijing, China;

Dr. Peng Liu ( pengliu@tju.edu.cn), Tianjin University, China.

11. Indoor Localization and Navigation (CFP)

Principal Organizer:

Dr. Haiyong Luo (yhluo@ict.ac.cn),Institute of Computing Technology,Chinese Academy of Sciences, China.

Organizers:

Dr.Fang Zhao (zfsse@bupt.edu.cn), Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China;

Dr. Jichao Jiao ( jiaojichao@bupt.edu.cn), Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China;

Dr. Shihua Cao ( csh@hznu.edu.cn), Hangzhou Normal University, China.

12. Industrial Internet of Things for Smart Manufacturing (CFP)

Principal Organizer:

Dr. Wei Liang (weiliang@sia.cn),Shenyang Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China.

Organizers:

Dr. Seung Ho Hong (shhong@hanyang.ac.kr), Hanyang University, Korea;

Dr.Aidong Xu ( xad@sia.cn), Shenyang Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China.

Organizers


Co-organizers


Technical Sponsers